Summary: The proof list may contain hundreds or even thousands of proofs on different accounts. That's why it's vital to have an organizational system to locate proofs/files quickly. Creating a folder hierarchy is a highly effective way to stay organized. Folders can be shared among other Ziflow users, so collaborating is easier when working on some proofing projects.
Available for: Business and Enterprise editions
Features outlined in this article:
The folder feature is located in the menu to the left of the proof list. If you click on Folders, it will display a list of all the folders that have been created.
Once you open a folder in the right upper corner, you'll be presented with five options:
How do I create a folder?
The folder creation button is located near the Create Proof button in the upper right corner.
Choose the folder name.
Choose the folder location:
A user can set up a top-level folder, which would be displayed right after entering Folders.
A folder can also be nested under a folder, making this a sub-folder.
Allow to create proof in the folder - decide if users with folder access should have rights to create new proofs within a folder.
Allow to view and manage all proofs - decide if users with folder access should have manage rights.
Make this folder private. - If the box is left blank, all Ziflow users will be able to create proofs in that folder by default. However, they will not be able to view the folder's contents if they are not shared with them. If the box is checked, the folder creator, administrators, and the people with whom the folder is shared are the only ones who can see the folder.
Share with: use this field to invite users to the folder. You can also decide if users should get a notification with the folder invitation.
Who has access: displays all the people who have access to the folder. Each user invited to the folder can be granted specific folder permissions. You can also delete users from the list using the trash icon near the listed profile.
Shareable link: share the folder with others using a shareable URL. Read more about the Shareable link feature.
Moving proofs to folders
The proof creator may insert the proof into a folder during proof configuration by clicking on the folder button and choosing the location.
If proof wasn't placed in a folder during the creation process, it could still be moved by the proof owner or manager by using a bulk actions menu and selecting the proof location.
Folder shareable link
With a shareable folder link, you can allow users or guest reviewers to view assets placed within a specific folder. This option lets you quickly share a set of assets placed in a folder by sending a link to anyone who needs access.
When you open folder settings, you'll see a Shareable link section that allows you to select what type of access restriction should be applied and then copy generated URL.
There are three types of URL restrictions that may be applied depending on what you want the URL to work like:
Restricted: Only users who were invited to the folder can access it with a link.
Public: Anyone (registered user or not) can view assets placed inside the folder. If a particular proof security setting is enabled then, reviewers will need to sign in in order to view that proof.
Disabled: Shareable link won't allow opening the folder.
Contacts who open the link will be redirected to Ziflow Viewer, where they can view assets placed within the folder:
When a shareable link is opened by a contact invited to proofs in the folder, they can comment or submit decisions on proofs located in it (depending on rights given on proof level).
If proofs weren't specifically shared with someone, they can only view assets but won't be able to add comments or submit decisions. To let them comment and add decisions, they need to be invited to each proof.
Folders that are shared with a link (public setting selected) are marked with a special icon, so it is easier to identify folders to which a link was shared:
If a user decides to delete a folder, Ziflow will ask what should be done with sub-folders/proofs inside of it.
Please note that folders can be deleted only by folder owners/creators or users with manager or admin rights.
Shared folders have a special icon near the name, so it is easier to see that the folder has been shared (with users or shared using a shareable link). Once you click the icon, it will expand a list with the users whom the folder is shared with. You can also open "Sharing settings" and view/edit folder details.