Understand proof reviewer permissions

Dina Bennett
Dina Bennett
  • Updated

Proof owners and reviewers with Manage permission can add reviewers and assign specific permissions when creating or editing a proof review. Permissions define a reviewer's level of access and actions within a proof depending on their role (user or guest).

The owner can add reviewers and set their permissions when creating or editing proofs or versions.

Reviewer permissions are set within each stage, under the Reviewers section. As reviewers are added, the proof owner selects the appropriate permissions. These settings can also be updated at any time during the review process. For more information, see Add / remove reviewers or edit reviewer settings in a proof review.

Reviewers added to the proof with different review permissions

 
Permission Description
Comment

Allows reviewers to add annotations and comments to the proof.

They can also delete their own comments, as long as the proof is not locked.

Approve

Grants the ability to submit or revoke a decision.

Reviewers with this permission contribute to the final decision for a stage or the entire proof.

Manage (Ziflow users only)

Enables users to upload new proof versions, lock/unlock the proof, delete versions or other users’ comments, add new reviewers, and change proof settings.

They can also view all comments, including public and private ones.

Share (Guests only) Allows guest reviewers to forward the proof to other participants.
Proof owner

Automatically assigned to the user who creates the proof. Owners have all permissions by default.

Comment and Approve permissions can be disabled if the owner doesn’t need to take part in feedback or decision-making (e.g., an Account Manager sending a proof to a client).

To transfer ownership, see Transferring Account Owner Role.

Guest reviewers can only view, comment, and make decisions. They cannot manage proofs, as they are not licensed users in your Ziflow account.

Proof owners always have Manage and Share permissions enabled by default. "Manage" can be toggled off by the owner; "Share" can only be changed by the proof owner.

Guest reviewers access the proof via the invitation email link which opens directly in the Proof Viewer. See Share a proof / Add reviewers.

Supporting material

Create a proof review

Complete a review or submit a decision in the Proof Viewer

Proof Details Page

Add / remove reviewers or edit reviewer settings during a proof review

Related to

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.