Summary: As an admin, you can manage your users, lite users, and contacts within the People tab.
Features listed in this article:
How does it work?
Click on the People tab as shown below, and a list of your Ziflow users and contacts will be displayed. You can add new contacts and manage already invited users/guests from here.
Contact filters - pre-built filters that allow switching between different types of contacts (FAQ: What is the difference between a user and guest?).
Groups - easily bring team members together by creating groups of frequently involved team members with predefined roles (view, comment, decision) to accelerate the feedback process. Read more about creating and managing groups.
Custom people filter - you can search through your all contacts list using two filters (role and status).
Contact search - allows quickly finding a needed contact. You can search with a name, email, or company name.
Contact list - shows contacts according to selected filter or displays search results.
Invite new contact - button designated for adding new contacts to Ziflow. Please read more about inviting new contacts.
Changing user role
To change user role permissions, click “View details” and select the desired role(s). Read more about Ziflow Roles and Permissions.
Deleting or deactivating a user
If you decide to delete a user, click on the contextual menu and select the “Delete contact” option. Ziflow will ask you to whom the user's items (proofs, flows & folders) should be transferred.
Please note that after user deletion, the reviewer's data, such as comments and decisions, will remain in the system intact. Deleted users will still be able to view shared proofs but only through links in Ziflow notifications.
Alternatively, you can simply disable a user without deleting them by clicking on the green Active toggle switch. This will keep the user in your database, but it will disable Ziflow access until you reinstate them. Inactive users can still open proofs but only through links in Ziflow notifications.
Deactivating users is also a good way of freeing up Ziflow's seat/license. If you need a seat for a new reviewer, simply disable a team member who doesn't need a license for now.
View user details
Admins can also view and edit the user’s details by clicking on “View details”.
From here, you can see more detailed information about the user.
First and last name - contact's first and last name can be updated anytime.
Actions menu - under this button, you can delete a contact, convert a user to a lite user (or the other way around), or transfer an account owner role.
User role - current role assignment.
Active/Inactive - this toggle allows quickly enabling or disabling a user if needed.
Company - company name can be changed at any time.
Phone number - contact phone number, which can be updated at any time.
Time Zone - this setting is automatically taken from users' browser settings but can also be adjusted manually if needed.
Language - displays currently used Ziflow interface language. Read more about localization in Ziflow.
Proof permissions - default proof permission of the reviewer. Each time reviewer is added to the proof, these settings will be applied to a workflow. This, however, can be overwritten during proof creation if needed.
Notification - default notification preference. Each time reviewer is added to the proof, this setting will be applied to a workflow. This, however, can be overwritten during proof creation if needed.
Groups - lists all the groups to which a user belongs. From this tab, the user can be added to a certain group or removed from all groups at once.
Proofs - contact's proofing statistics.
Remove from all proofs - quickly removes a contact from all shared proofs. This option is not removing owners from their proofs.
Remind on late proofs - send a reminder notifying about all late proofs.
Sync - reload proof statistics.
Enable locked user
If a user gets locked due to many failed login attempts, Ziflow admins can unlock such contact by clicking on a LOCKED label. Read more about the lockout settings.
With custom contact filters, you can search through all contacts using two different criteria: role and status. It's a quick way of finding a specific group of contacts if you have a long list of people added to your Ziflow account.
To filter contacts click on a Filter button above the contacts list, choose a role and/or status you are looking for, and press Done.
Export contacts to CSV
If you want to analyze data related to your people list, we allow exporting contacts into a CSV file format. This is handy when you want to pull a list of specific contacts from your account and then share it with someone else.
Open the People tab and select the pre-built filters tab that allows switching between different types of contacts. In the example below, I wanted to export a full list of users from my account.
Select the Export current view to CSV button in the dashboard's upper right corner.
This will generate a CSV export file which should be available for download anytime. Click on the pop-up message with a direct download link to get the file.
You'll also receive the same CSV file with exported contact in your mail inbox. Click on a download link in the email to download the file.
Currently, the exported file contains the following contact details: