Deleting proofs removes work that is no longer relevant. While the process is straightforward, there are important differences between deleting a proof version and deleting an entire proof project.
You can also choose to archive proofs. For more information, see Archive/unarchive proofs and folders.
Proofs in the Trash do not count toward your account storage usage.
Proofs remain in the Trash for 30 days and are then permanently deleted automatically. This process removes outdated assets without requiring manual cleanup.
Who can delete proofs
The delete option is available to the proof owner, reviewers with Manage permissions on the proof, and Ziflow administrators and managers with access to all proofs.
If a proof is deleted while a reviewer has it open in the Proof Viewer, the reviewer will see a warning message indicating the proof has been deleted.
Delete proofs
You can delete proofs from two locations.
Proofs list
Deleting a proof from the Proofs list deletes the entire proof project.
Select one or more proofs in the Dashboard Proofs list and use the bulk actions bar.
Proof Details page
You can choose to delete only the latest version or delete the entire proof project.
You cannot restore a version if you delete it.
Open the Proof Details page from the Dashboard Proofs list and select either Delete proof or Delete latest version.
Permanently delete proofs from trash
When you permanently delete proofs, this action cannot be undone.
- Go to you Dashboard Proofs list.
- Select the + tab in the Views bar and chose Trash. You can optionally star it to create a Trash tab in the View bar.
- Find your proof and select the delete icon from the bulk actions bar.
Related to
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.