Proof owners and reviewers with the Manage role can lock or unlock proof versions.
The proof version is the specific version of a proof. The proof is the entire proof including all versions.
Available on: Free Standard Pro Enterprise
Locking a proof version stops all review activity for that version. Reviewers will not be able to:
- Add comments or replies
- Edit, upload, or amend existing comments
- Restore deleted comments or replies
- Submit, change, or revoke decisions
Review owners have full permissions by default.
Proof owners can assign the Manage role to licensed reviewers in their account.
Lock a proof version from the Proof Details page
Select the proof to open the Proof Details page, select the options menu (three dots) and choose Lock version.
Lock a proof version from the Dashboard
To lock a single proof version, right-click a proof and select Lock proof.
To lock several proofs at once, Ctrl-select multiple proofs and select the lock icon in the task bar. You can choose to lock just the current version or all versions of the proof.
Lock a proof version from the Proof viewer
Open the main menu in the Proof Viewer (three bars) and choose Lock.
Related to
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.