All Collections
Submitting & Sharing Proofs
Online Proofing FAQ
How to Disconnect a Version From a Proof or Change a Previous Proof Version?
How to Disconnect a Version From a Proof or Change a Previous Proof Version?

Check how to connect versions and its subversions to a different proof set. See how to disconnect parent version to split one proof into two

Updated over a week ago

This article outlines how described functionality appears and operates in the old layout. If you are using Dashboard 2.0, please refer to the corresponding article in the Help Center.

Disconnecting a version from a proof

There's an easy way if you’re an administrator or a proof manager and want to disconnect a version from a proof set. Open the Proof Details page, select the proof version you wish to disconnect, and click on the “Disconnect version” button under the contextual menu.

Disconnecting a version from a proof

Changing a previous version of a proof

If you need to replace a proof version with another one, use the Change the previous version feature. To do this, please open the Proof Details page. Click on the “Change the previous version” option located under the contextual menu. Next, select which proof from the list will be placed before the version that you are currently on.

Changing a previous version of a proof

The selected version will become a proof version before the version that was opened in Proof Details mode.

Did this answer your question?