Lock and unlock proof versions

Dina Bennett
Dina Bennett
  • Updated

Proof owners and reviewers with the Manage role can lock or unlock proof versions.

Available on: Free Standard Pro Enterprise

  •  

    Locking a proof version stops all review activity for that version. Reviewers will not be able to:

    • Add comments or replies
    • Edit, upload, or amend existing comments
    • Restore deleted comments or replies
    • Submit, change, or revoke decisions

    Review owners have full permissions by default.

    Proof owners can assign the Manage role to licensed reviewers in their account.

    Reviewer with mange permissions in Ziflow

    Lock a proof version from the Proof Details page

    Select the proof to open the Proof Details page, select the options menu (three dots) and choose Lock Version.

    lock-proof-details.jpg

    Lock a proof version from the Dashboard

    To lock a single proof version, right-click a proof and select Lock proof.

    lock-dashboard.jpg

    To lock several proofs at once, Ctrl-select multiple proofs and select the lock icon in the task bar. You can choose to lock just the current version or all versions of the proof.

    lock-bulk-proofs.jpg

    Lock a proof version from the Proof viewer

    Open the main menu in the Proof Viewer (three bars) and choose Lock.

    lock-proof-viewer.jpg


  • By default, proof owners are given full permissions. The proof owner can also assign the Manage role to any reviewer who is a registered user in their account.

     

    Reviewer with mange permissions in Ziflow

     

    How does it work?

     

    You can manually lock and unlock proofs by clicking on the padlock icon in the following locations.

    1. From the Proof Details page

       

      Locking proof from Proof Details level in Ziflow

       

    2. Inside the Ziflow Viewer

       

      Locking proof from Ziflow Viewer level

    When you lock the proof, it will...

    • Prevent any comments & replies from being added.

    • Prevent any amendments or uploads to any existing comments or replies.

    • Prevent any previously deleted comments or replies from being restored.

    • Prevent decisions from being submitted, revoked, or changed.

       

      Supporting material:

     

Related to

Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.